Evénements

1-Mardi 21 juillet 2020 :

Nom de la rencontre: Virtual Multi-Stakeholder Hearing “Accelerating the realization of gender equality and the empowerment of all women and girls” in preparation of the General Assembly high-level meeting on Beijing+25

Date: 21 July 2020 – 10am-5pm EDT

Organisateur: UN Women · 405 E 42nd St · New York, NY 10017-3507 · USA –

Résumé : Après 25 ans des décisions prises à Beijing, aucun pays n’a encore réussi à réaliser l’égalité des genres. Nous vivons toujours dans un patriarcat qui empêche une évolution saine de l’humanité. Les ODD ne pourront exister que lorsqu’il y aura autant de femmes que d’hommes au pouvoir.

On a beaucoup parlé de l’effet du Covid-19 sur la dégradation de l’égalité de genre dans pratiquement tous les pays. Les femmes ayant dû rester à la maison pour garder les enfants ; et il n’existe toujours aucune façon de rémunérer ce travail de soins effectuer à la maison.

Hommes et garçons doivent devenir des acteurs dans l’égalité des sexes d’autant plus en présence des difficultés amenées par le Covid-19. L’homme doit devenir un allié pour les femmes dans tous les secteurs, public-ministériel, privé-entreprises, écoles-universités et domicile.

Il faut éduquer les enfants dans les écoles dès le plus jeune âge, dans la notion d’égalité de genre, de respect et de bienveillance.

2- Le 12 aout 2020 12 :30 PM – 14 :30 PM EDT

Nom de la rencontre : UN Women International Youth Day 2020 Celebrations

Lieu : virtuel

Organisateur: UN women

Résumé : J’ai été positivement surprise par la détermination de toutes ces jeunes femmes leaders, sachant ce qu’elles veulent et étant prêtes à se battre pour un monde meilleur. Cet événement montre l’importance de laisser les jeunes s’exprimer parce qu’elles veulent participer à l’élaboration du futur. Elles sont créatives et pleines de joie de vivre, elles apportent l’espoir à notre humanité.

 

3- Le 19 aout 2020 à 15:00 (CEST) durée 45 minutes

Nom de la rencontre: Geneva World Humanitarian Day Commemoration - Annual observance of World Humanitarian Day

Lieu: Palais des Nations à Genève

Organisateur: la commémoration est organisée en collaboration avec le bureau des Nations Unies pour la Coordination des Affaires Humanitaires (OCHA)

Résumé : Cette commémoration bien qu’elle soit suivie en ligne était très émouvante. Au-delà des 22 victimes de Bagdad il a été mentionné de nombreux autres travailleurs humanitaires de l’ONU tués, blessés ou kidnappés dans plusieurs pays du monde entier. Ces travailleurs prennent le risque de leur vie afin d’aider les personnes démunies de leurs simples droits humains. Plusieurs d’entre eux reviennent de leur mission humanitaire affaiblis physiquement et psychologiquement car leur lieu d’affectation sur le terrain est difficile voire dangereux. C’est parce qu’ils portent haut les idéaux humanitaires de l’ONU qu’ils se sacrifient pour aider les autres dans l’espoir de créer un avenir meilleur pour l’humanité. Ils se sentent unis aux autres et savent que l’humanité est UNE.

 

4-31 août 2020

Nom: Réunion publique virtuelle de la société civile et du Secrétaire général des Nations Unies António Guterres

Heure: 10:00am – 11:15am EST

Organisateur: UN Women Executive Director, Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka

UN Women · 405 E 42nd St · New York, NY 10017-3507 · USA

Résumé : La société civile des femmes partage leurs expériences de l'impact de la pandémie et leurs recommandations à l'ONU pour faire face à la crise et permettre la reconstruction d'un avenir plus durable et inclusif. Elle exprime son rôle dans la protection et la promotion des droits et de l'action des femmes dans ce nouveau contexte.

Cette crise montre que nous devons nous avons une importante bataille à mener contre ceux qui pensent qu’ils peuvent résoudre la situation actuelle tout seul. Nous devons trouver des solutions internationales tous ensemble.

Il y a deux façons de réagir : au niveau global il faut travailler avec les gouvernements en leur donnant des recommandations à suivre, ceci est une goutte d’eau dans l’océan ; au niveau inclusif il faut redistribuer le pouvoir à travers une réelle démocratie où les gouvernements, associations, organisations, sociétés civiles et les associations de jeunes travaillent tous ensemble. Les jeunes doivent être présents partout y compris au gouvernement, ils doivent être aidés afin de devenir des organisations officielles.

Si une seule femme peut déjà causer un tapage, imaginez, donc 6.000 femmes du monde entier réunies dans un seul endroit dans le but de présenter et défendre leurs causes. Étrange, pour le moins, ou amusant. Mais selon moi, émouvant.

Le samedi 2 mars 2013, à New York, ma fille de 14 ans et moi sortons de la gare Grand Central Station et marchons vers le siège de l’ONU. Je sens tout de suite que quelque chose de différent et magique va se passer. Dans la Rue 44, nous rejoignons un groupe de femmes venues de l’Inde, qui marchent d’un pas décidé et semblent très convaincues de leur cause. Puis quelques chinoises nous emboîtent le pas. Et un peu plus à l’avant, il y a des africaines avec leurs beaux turbans. En arrivant devant le siège des Nations Unies, j’aperçois une voiture arrêtée et auprès d’elle une femme dit au revoir à son mari. Son visage m’est familier, je l’ai déjà vue sur Facebook, c’est Barbara Pellegrini, une des personnes du groupe de l’OMAEP (Organisation Mondiale des Associations pour l’Éducation Prénatale). Quelle est la probabilité d’arriver exactement en même temps qu’une des six personnes que je connais, parmi 6.ooo femmes ? Oui, une chance sur mille. À partir de cet instant, je n’ai plus aucun doute que les journées à venir seront d’une grande importance.

Les thèmes sont bouleversants, j’ai le cœur lourd en découvrant les titres des séances de ce CSW57 (57ème Session de la Commission de la Condition de la Femme), qui porte sur la violence contre les femmes et les filles. Parmi ces titres : Comment mettre fin à la violence domestique ; L’exploitation sexuelle ; La mutilation génitale ; La traite des filles ; Le mariage de mineures… mon Dieu où en sommes-nous arrivés, en tant qu’humanité ???

Tant de personnes rapportant des données, des statistiques, dénonçant l’ampleur de la blessure et sa profondeur, mais cependant la plupart des solutions se réduisent à des traités. Un grand nombre de pays ont signé le Traité de Beijing crée lors de la 4ème Conférence Mondiale sur les Femmes à Beijing en 1995 et qui a identifié la violence contre les femmes comme un des douze défis du futur exigeant une attention spéciale et l’adoption de mesures par les gouvernements, par la communauté internationale et la société civile… Était-ce suffisant ?

La bonne nouvelle est que l’OMAEP et la FEFAF (Fédération Européenne des Femmes Actives en Famille) ont organisé un évènement à ce CSW57 sur l’importance de la prévention de la violence et comment cette prévention débute au tout début de la vie, dès le ventre maternel ! Leur table ronde a été un succès et l’audience a bien reçu le message qu’en créant une ambiance d’amour, d’harmonie e de tranquillité pour les femmes enceintes et leurs conjoints, l’on réduit sensiblement la violence ainsi que l’énergie et les dépenses employées à remédier et combattre cette violence.

Il s’agit en effet d’agir sur la cause, de l’intérieur vers l’extérieur.
Lorsqu’un arbre commence à bourgeonner et n’a guère d’espace pour croître, il se tord et se retord afin de trouver coûte que coûte sa place au soleil, car la survie est ce qui importe le plus. Une fois que cet arbre est adulte, il est très difficile de corriger sa forme et en essayant de le faire, on risque même de le casser. Mais si quand la tige est encore frêle, sortant juste de terre, on lui ouvre un espace en nous, dans notre vie personnelle et dans la société, elle croît droite et confiante et plus tard occupe sa place dans le monde et donne ses fruits !

Events

 

This event will take place in virtual form on 18 and 19 November 2020.

 

These Days are organized by the Autonomous University of Madrid, by REDIPE (Network of Latin American Pedagogy), and by the National Association of Prenatal Education (ANEP).

 

More information by clicking on the following link: https://pedagogiaprenatal.es

 

And also for more information in English, click on this link on “I Jornadas Internacionales” On 18 and 19 November, you will be able to access free of charge, via the same link, the videos and conferences offered.

Este evento se celebrará los días 18 y 19 de noviembre

En modalidad virtual

 

Está organizado por la Universidad Autónoma de Madrid

La Red Iberoamericana de Pedagogía, REDIPE

La Asociación Nacional de Educación Prenatal, ANEP (España)

 

Para más información, entrar en:

https://pedagogiaprenatal.es

1-Tuesday 21st of July 2020

Name: Virtual Multi-Stakeholder Hearing “Accelerating the realization of gender equality and the empowerment of all women and girls” in preparation of the General Assembly high-level meeting on Beijing+25

Date: 21 July 2020 – 10am-5pm EDT

Organizer:  UN Women · 405 E 42nd St · New York, NY 10017-3507 · USA –

Abstract: Twenty-five years after its adoption, the Beijing Declaration and Platform for Action remains the most comprehensive and transformative global agenda for the achievement of gender equality and the empowerment of women and girls. Unfortunately we must notice that up to now none of the countries has succeeded in realizing gender equality. We still live in a patriarchate which does not allow a healthy evolution of our humanity. The SDGs could only exist if the amount of women and men is the same as long as power is concerned.

We talked a lot about the effect of Covid-19 upon the degradation of gender equality in almost all the countries. Women had to stay home to take care of the children and there is still no way to pay this homecare job.

Men and boys must become actors when sex equality is concerned all the more the difficulties brought by Covid-19. Man must become an ally for women in all sectors, public-ministerial, private-enterprises, schools-universities and at home.

Children must be educated in that way as soon as possible; they must learn about gender equality, respect and benevolence.

2- 12 of august 2020 12 :30 PM – 14 :30 PM EDT

Name: UN Women International Youth Day 2020 Celebrations

Place: virtual

Organizer: UN women

Abstract: I was positively surprised by the determination of all those young leaders, knowing what they want and being ready to fight for a better world. This event shows the importance of letting the youth express themself because they want to participate in building the future. They are creative and full of joy of living, they bring hope to humanity.

 

3- 19 of august 2020 – 15:00 (CEST) – last 45 minutes

Name: Geneva World Humanitarian Day Commemoration – Annual observance of World Humanitarian Day

Place: Palais des Nations à Genève

Organizer: The commemoration is organized in collaboration with the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)

Abstract: This commemoration although being on line was very emotional. Above the 22 victims of Bagdad were mentionned numerous other UNO’s humanitarian who were killed, wounded or kidnapped in several countries all over the world. Those workers take the risk of their life in order to help people who are deprived of their simple human rights. Several of them came back from their humanitarian mission physically and psychologically weakened because the field of their duty affectation is difficult even dangerous. It is only because they bring high the ONU’s humanitarian ideal that they scarify themselves to help others with the hope to create a better future for humanity. They feel themselves unified to others and they know that humanity is ONE.

 

4-31 of august 2020

Name: Virtual Townhall Meeting of Civil Society and United Nations Secretary-General António Guterres

Time: 10:00am – 11:15am EST

Organizer:  UN Women Executive Director, Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka

UN Women · 405 E 42nd St · New York, NY 10017-3507 · USA

Abstract: Women’s civil society organizations’ perspectives help to informing effective response and recovery. Young women are particularly impacted – from education to job opportunities. They have also been those at the forefront of calling for a recovery that is more inclusive, equal, climate just, and resilient.

This crisis shows that we must fight a big battle against those who think that they can solve the situation by themselves. We need to find international solutions all together

Two ways of reacting: at the global level working with governments by giving them recommendations which is a drop in the ocean, and in an inclusive way redistributing the power through a real democracy where government, associations, organizations, civil societies and youth associations work all together. Young people must be present everywhere and in government, they must be helped to become official organizations.

If only one woman can already cause a fuss, just imagine 6.000 women from all over the world gathered in one place to herald and defend their causes. Strange, to say the least, or funny. But in my opinion, moving.

It’s Saturday March 2nd, 2013, and the skies are cloudy when my 14-year-old daughter and I exit New York city’s Grand Central Station and walk towards the United Nations headquarters. I immediately sense that something different and magical is going to happen. On 44th Street, we join a group of women from India who are walking at a spirited pace and seem very convinced of their cause. Then some Chinese women start following us and further ahead, there are African women with their beautiful turbans. When we arrive in front of the UN, I spot a stopped car and next to it a woman is hugging a man goodbye. Her face looks familiar, I have already seen her on Facebook, it’s Barbara Pellegrini, one of the persons from the OMAEP group (World Organization of the Associations for Prenatal Education). What is the probability of arriving exactly at the same time as one of the six people I know, among 6.ooo women? Yes, one chance in a thousand. From that moment on, I have no doubt that the days to come will be of great importance.

The themes are overwhelming, my heart sinks as I go over the titles of the sessions of this CSW57 (57th Session of the Commission on the Status of Women), which addresses the violence against women and girls. Among these titles: How to end domestic violence; Sexual exploitation; Genital mutilation; Girl Trafficking; Underage Marriage… my God, how has humanity come to this???

So many people reporting data, statistics, denouncing the extent of the wound and its depth, yet most solutions are reduced to treaties. A large number of countries signed the Beijing Treaty created at the 4th World Conference on Women in Beijing in 1995, which identified violence against women as one of the twelve challenges of the future requiring special attention and the adoption of measures by governments, the international community as well as civil society… Was this enough?

The good news is that OMAEP and FEFAF (Fédération Européenne des Femmes Actives en Famille) organized an event at this CSW57 on the importance of violence prevention and how this prevention starts very early in life, in the womb! Their round table discussion was a success and the audience received the message that creating an atmosphere of love, harmony and tranquility for pregnant women and their partners significantly reduces societal violence, the energy and expenses involved in remedying and fighting it.

We must act on the cause, from the inside out.
When a tree starts bourgeoning and has little room to grow, it twists and turns to find its place in the sun at all costs, because survival is what matters most. Once this tree reaches adulthood, it is quite difficult to correct its shape and attempting to do so may even break it. However, if when the stem is still frail, just emerging from the soil, we make room for it in us, in our personal life and in society at large, it grows straight, confident and later on takes its place in the world and bears fruits!